Slapdee, Nasty D, Chef 187 & More in ‘Smoke & Thunder’ The Mosi Story album

Mosi Premium Lager has opted to release it’s first ever new album Smoke And Thunder. In collaboration with some of Zambia’s best artists and producers. Presented by Sebastian Dutch. This is in addition with existing Zambian music incentives by the company.

Smoke & Thunder, is an album inspired by the Mosi Lager story. Which is both aimed at promoting the Zambian art and giving consumers something to blast on.

Mosi’s Smoke And Thunder album set for release on 29th April, 2021. Consist of 10 tracks with features from Bobby East, Yo Maps, James Sakala, King Illest, Tonny Breezy, Macky 2, Chuzhe Int, Chef 187, Mumba Yachi, Natasha Chansa and artists you haven’t heard from in a while such as, Nasty D and more.

With such a line up of artists, it’s only right to have song titles such as Pride by Yo Maps, King Illest and Tonny Breezy, Path Of War by Bobby East, Towels and Mag4, etc.

Smoke And Thunder official tracklist

Check out the tracklist below.

Smoke And Thunder Album Cover
  1. PRIDE – Yo Maps, King Illest & Tonny Breezy
  2. PATH OF WAR – Bobby East, Towela & Mag44
  3. NTUMBA CHUSHI – Sebastien Dutch & Mumba Yachi
  4. TESTIMONY – Natasha Chansa, Slapdee & Super Rhymer
  5. NKONKONSHE – James Sakala, Cleo Ice Queen, Tim & Mae N. Major
  6. FREEDOM – Chef 187, T-Low, Jagari Chanda & Yxung Bxss
  7. NDIYE CHIKONDI – Macky 2, Chuzhe Int, Maureen Lilanda & Mr. Stash
  8. AMAPILIKITI – Jay Rox, Bow Chase, Nasty D & Solomon Plate
  9. PULL UP – Roberto, Mag44 & Solomon Plate
  10. MOSI O TUNYA – Kreative Nativez

Executive producers are Sebastien Dutch and Mag44. With Narration done by Destro.

Rapper Jay Rox couldn’t hold back his excitement about Smoke and Thunder when he took to Facebook and shared the official tracklist;

“Very happy to be part of this masterpiece! Smoke And Thunder Album powered by Mosi Premium Lager. 10 tracks, more than 20 artists, executive produced by Mag44 & Sebastien Dutch, no mistakes! It’s fire emojis all the way.”

Facebook post by Jay Rox.

Which song or artist are you looking forward to from the list? Drop us a comment below for that exciting conversation.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.